Carissa, a Nanny for Hire in Fort Myers, FL 33912

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I adore working with children.


My past childcare experience I have over ten years of experience as a private nanny, which includes experience with all ages. My volunteer experience as a mentor with Big Brothers, Big Sisters and as a team member with Family Initiative's Autism Play Group has helped me learn how to alter my care in order to support the needs of unique children and family circumstances. Furthermore, my educational background supports my expertise as a nanny and allows me to help children learn and grow in creative ways that support age-appropriate developmental milestones. Throughout my career as a nanny, I have had the opportunity to work with children of all ages, varying from newborns to teenagers. I have worked in a preschool and kindergarten classroom as well, helping with early writing, comprehension and math skills. Therefore, I am fully equipped to help your children with the development of these essential skills. I also love to create developmental plans and bring toys and educational tools with me to support your child's development. In addition, volunteering with Big Brothers, Big Sisters has taught me strategies for helping at risk youth. The child that I have been mentoring has grown in such incredible and inconceivable ways since I've started working with her. I've learned that when people have the correct support, anything is possible. My experience with Family Initiative's Autism play group has helped me learn how to modify activities according to each child's unique abilities and interests. My love for working with children continues to grow each day that I volunteer with these amazing organizations. Furthermore, my educational background complements my experiences. I have taken classes in early childhood education, elementary education and infant growth and development in the past. My certifications in American Red Cross Babysitting and infant/child CPR have helped me gain knowledge about emergency situations as well. I have also published a children's book, "The Lonely Puppy". I currently hold an AA in general education and am a senior psychology major at FGCU. Overall, I believe that my experience and knowledge about child development makes me an ideal candidate for your family.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Italian

Babysitters near Fort Myers