Nannies > Texas > Fort Worth
Rachel Carol T. - Seeking Work in Fort Worth
Rachel Carol T. - Seeking Work in Fort Worth

Rachel Carol a Nanny for Hire in Fort Worth, TX 76179

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 41

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because At the risk of being cliche, I love children. Watching them grow and develop distinct personalities and interests is fascinating and exciting. Who wouldn't want a job where their primary responsibility is loving and playing with kids in a safe environment?


My past childcare experience I have been working with children for 25 years, starting with babysitting as a young girl. I have worked at a daycare center, managed a teacher supply and educational toy store, taught a summer workshop for school aged children, and taught Sunday school. I have worked as a nanny for four years; first as a nanny to a young boy with Autism and his teenage sister, then for a family with to two toddlers, and lastly for a family with twin infants. Most recently, I have worked as a part time babysitter turned personal assistant/office assistant to a busy ranching family. I enjoy making a difference in people's lives. I want to help provide order and calm to busy families. When working with children, it is important to me to recognize the uniqueness of each individual child and develop a method for relating to, teaching, and nurturing them most effectively.


Additional comments Thank you for taking the time to review my profile. I'm an individual with well rounded abilities, interests, and life experiences. I am very energetic, creative, and dependable. I have references who will tell you that working with kids is my great joy and passion. I would love to meet a family that I can build a long term relationship with. **I do cook. I have no problem with light housekeeping, and would be happy to help you with errands and other jobs. Also, although not currently, I have been CPR/First Aid certified many times, and can easily attain certification again if requested.**


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American