Feliciana P. - Seeking Work in Foster
Feliciana P. - Seeking Work in Foster

Feliciana a Nanny for Hire in Foster, RI 02825

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
full-time
special needs
car

Gender Female

Age 23

Experience 10+ years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states RI


I’m a nanny because I love children and because I don't have kids of my own, becoming a nanny brings that motherly connection with children.


My past childcare experience 7 years (off and on) with a family I watched the twins for. Since they were newborns, changed diapers, fed, played with. As they got older I would watch them while their mother went to school or to her son's sports events since the twins get very antsy and never liked attending. 3 years with another set of 8 year old twins who had autism. I would help them with homework and meal prep. I did light house cleaning. I would also play games and do specific activities to help with motor skills and speech. 3 years (off and on) with a former teacher and her family watching her two kids ages 4 and 7. I still help this family with date nights and I watch the dogs and the house when the family goes on vacation. 2 years with a family with a 5 year old little girl. I absolutely fell in love with this job. I would get there in the morning, wake her up, make breakfast, get her ready for school and for the first year I drove her to school and then she started kindergarten and I would get her on the bus. It was one of the best connections I've made with a child.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality Irish