Laurel H. - Seeking Work in Frederick
Laurel H. - Seeking Work in Frederick

Laurel, a Nanny for Hire in Frederick, MD 21703

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 61

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD


I’m a nanny because Children are wonderful little people who are constantly learning and growing. It's so enjoyable to be a part of that process. It gives me joy to see their little minds working and learning. And the happiness they express on their faces.


My past childcare experience I am a Mom to two beautiful daughters who are now grown and on their own. They are smart and successful and I’m very close and proud of both of them. I’ve enjoyed raising them, being a hands on Mom with lots of educational and fun activities. We enjoyed 4-H, church activities, dance classes, the outdoors, and so much more. I am now blessed with two wonderful grandchildren who are a big part of my life. We spend lots of time together sharing lots of joy and laughter. I am a young Mom-Mom and have lots of energy for children. I was a daycare Mom when my kids were growing up and have worked for many years but would like to slow down the pace a bit and enjoy the pleasures of life more. I think being a Mom and a Mom-Mom provides me with the best hands-on experience. I’ve lived in the Frederick area for several years and am very familiar with the area. Previously from the Howard County, MD area.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Babysitters near Frederick