Katherine, a Nanny for Hire in Queens, NY 11365

22.85
start: Dec 20, 2016
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-in
Special needs
English
Spanish
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 7 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because Hello My Name Is Katherine I Had 27 years I've always had a passion for working with children; their curiosity and energy make them fun to be around. With me, your children will have fun, playing, and learning in a safe and comfortable environment. I enjoy taking children to the zoo, park, movies, and museums. I also enjoy coloring, reading, writing, or drawing with children. I am responsible, dependable, fun, and energetic. I have 5years of experience with newborns to teens. My experience includes: overnight care, changing diapers, preparing meals, transporting child to and from home/activities, and cleaning up afterI have my CPR I have good reference speak Spanish and my English is good love my job and I do it with love because it is what I like to be surrounded by kids honest, clean, organized, honest, loving, respectful only ask for the opportunity to get to know me and put me to the test and you can compare my ability thanks many people say that nobody care your children as you but I can assure you that I care their children as mine or part of my family made sure it


My past childcare experience Work with a Family of 3 caring for a child under 2 years work for 6months there was a beautiful experience and I love working with children


Additional comments Just give me the opportunity to work with your child / children and give what account is loving and dedicated to working with children have good manners I'm honest and good person


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Ecuadoran

Babysitters near Queens

Mel W.
Queens$22.85/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I am a full charge bilingual sitter who is currently avail for a part-time or full-time position.I am very skilled in taking care of newborns, toddlers and beyond . I have done everything involved with childcare from the basics of caring for them and preparing their meals to playing with them. I interacted with them on a level where I was their teacher and introducing them to new things. I have taken them to classes where I was a participant. I have helped with homework. I have always been the extra pair of eyes and ears and hands that the parents have needed. I am a very respectful, courteous, flexible, punctual outgoing, fun to be around, and very motivated . I can multitask, and i'm very dedicated to my work. My six years of child care experiences include caring for newborns, infants, toddlers and school aged children. I am loving, fun, reliable, hardworking, responsible and organized. My previous responsibilities included all aspects of caring for children, helping them reach milestones such as potty training, birthday celebrations, arranging play dates, bathing, cleaning, cooking, laundry, assistance with school work, arts and craft projects, feeding,bathing, simply reading a book or having a book read to me by the child. Playing in the park or venturing out to a museum. New York City has so much to offer and it is a pleasure to share it with a child.. and generally providing a safe and healthy environment conducive to their development.