Sofia P. - Seeking Work in Gainesville
Sofia P. - Seeking Work in Gainesville

Sofia a Nanny for Hire in Gainesville, FL 32605

8.49
start: Jan 7, 2013
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
Spanish
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 1 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because Having some sort of job keeps me motivated. I have younger siblings and love to take care of and play with kids. I would much rather prefer to be a nanny or a babysitter than have a job with a big company.


My past childcare experience I have two younger siblings; they are ages 8 and 10. I have helped watch them basically since they were born. Aside from that, I began babyysitting for a family just down the street when I was in middle school, about 12 or 13 years old. For 7 years I have baan babysitting a family with three boys. They definitely taught me how to be patient yet firm when watching kids. They were very active boys and we were always outside. They often had neighbors over which was added fun. In my time babysitting them, the youngest boy was born and I have watched him grow from a newborn to a crazy fun toddler. I have watched other families, most with multiple children. I have helped with homework with most of the kids, and very often made meals. I have had jobs as more of a nanny than a babysitter where I had to drive the children to and from activities, as well.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Cuban