Marcedes B. - Seeking Work in Gaithersburg
Marcedes B. - Seeking Work in Gaithersburg

Marcedes a Nanny for Hire in Gaithersburg, MD 20882

start: Mar 7, 2014
< 1 yr experience
special needs
driver’s license
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 5 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MD,VA,DC

I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I have spent a majority of my life taking care of children and its something I truly love to do. I plan to spend the rest of my time teaching and helping children grow. I would love nothing more then being part of helping a child grow and being a positive impact on their life.

My past childcare experience I have babysat since I was about 13 years old. When I was younger I babysat neighbors or family friend's children. I would babysit mostly everyday, watching my neighbors children after they arrived home from school. Most children I babysat at the time were between the ages of 4 to 10. As I got older I started babysitting children of older ages and children with mental disabilities. When I turned 17, I started regularly babysitting for a family of 3 children, one of the children had Aspergers. Working with him taught me a lot I needed to know about how to take care of children with disabilities. Also the family had a one year old, so I learned the basics of taking care of a younger child. I also babysat for many other families during this time, most children being between the ages of 2-12. During this time period I also had a 2 year old sister and a 5 year old brother, I took care of them a lot, watching them almost daily for my parents. When I was 18, I started nannying for a family of twins. I was with them from 6 am to about 5 pm everyday, so we pretty much did everything together. We would do educational work together, play outside, go to the pool, go to parks, go to museums for children, and so much more. I started babysitting them when they were a little over three and just stopped last fall due to them starting school. I learned a lot about supporting and helping children grow positively by being with them everyday. During the time period I did nanny, I began college during the evenings, I began the process of getting my teaching degree. I am two years in and have learned so much more about taking care of children. Because of my degree, I have participated in student-teaching. From last September to January I taught three 7th grade English classes, alongside a certified teacher. This experience has taught me not only how to be responsible for multiple students at a time, but also many techniques in teaching children. It also allowed me to work with children of many different cultures and understand to treat every child as an individual.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American

Nannies near Gaithersburg