Nikki M. - Seeking Work in Gaithersburg
Nikki M. - Seeking Work in Gaithersburg

Nikki a Nanny for Hire in Gaithersburg, MD 20879

9.71
start: Feb 18, 2016
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 5 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MD


I’m a nanny because I would love to become a nanny because im good with children. Although kids may not always be perfect balls of sunshine, they bring joy into anyones life. I love the connection you grow with them, and how goofy they can be. Kids never fail to make you laugh. Im a good care taker, i follow all of the parents rules and wishes. I believe structure is good, I usually come with a planned day such as arts and crafts, out door games (if the weather is appropriate), reading time followed by a craft to explain the book. ect. When i am nannying/babysitting I am in charge but i like to hear what the kids have to say and to know what their best interest is.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting my neighbors when i was 13, two boys and one girl all under the age of 6. Mostly on the weekends but some weekdays (when it was summer) from 8am-5pm when i was 16 i started babysitting for my dads work friend. monday-friday from 3:30pm-9pm and sometimes i would sleep over on friday when i was 19 I made a Care.com and shortly after i started nannying for 5 orthodox girls all under the age of 5. monday-thursday 6am-5:30pm and on fridays 6am-3:30pm. I worked with them for three years and thats when i realized i have a passion for working with children.


Additional comments I love helping the parents out as much as possible. I cook and clean. I do not mind running errands. Bath time, potty training, anything goes for me. So dont be shy to ask. If i feel as if i cant manage something i will speak up, but so far nothing has gotten over my head yet :)


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American