Nannies > Maryland > Gambrills
Teresa R. - Seeking Work in Gambrills
Teresa R. - Seeking Work in Gambrills

Teresa a Nanny for Hire in Gambrills, MD 21054

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 49

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD


I’m a nanny because I enjoy taking care of children, and helping families out where needed. I find being a nanny is a very challanging but yet also a very rewarding job. I do not just think of as a job, I feel the family I work for is considered a part of mine as well.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting for a little boy in my neighborhood where I grew up...Ever since then I have taken several Childcare classes in High School, and have been a Nanny for the past 10plus years...I have been with a Family of three Children for the past 2 years...ages 2,3 and 6 when I started....They are having some personal Family issues, and cannot afford to keep me on fulltime starting in August...Prior to the current Family I was with another family for about a year with 3 children again....ages 2,4 and 7....Layed off due to the Ecomony...Prior to that Family I had been with another Family for 4 years again with 3 children...Contract was up, and the Children were all in school, so a nanny was no longer needed....Although the last year I did stay and was a Household mgr.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American