Nannies > California > Garden Grove
Janine H. - Seeking Work in Garden Grove
Janine H. - Seeking Work in Garden Grove

Janine a Nanny for Hire in Garden Grove, CA 92843

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 59

Experience 5 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I love children and I believe they need to be nurtured and made to feel special. They need to know that they are in a safe environment and they can feel free to express themselves, that what they say si important and they will be listened to with patience and understanding. I feel that children need enouragement, praise, positive reinforcement, to be allowed to grow at their own pace and to be able to make their own choices. I feel by my actions I will show them sensitivity to other children and empathy when a child is hurt, upset or angry. I want to teach them how to communicate to use their words to share, and social interaction. I want to get to know your child their needs, interests, and to bring out their creativity, to find out what they like. It is so exciting to see them accomplish something on thier own and to learn to respect others and learn about all their senses, taste, touch, and to have them experience new things and see their face light up with excitement and their smile when they are happy and enjoying life, that is the greatest joy to me.


My past childcare experience I have 5 years experience with children, 1 year with infant/toddlers, which I took care of 2-3 children at one time at a daycare center, almost 2 years as a co-teacher, I also taught 3-6 year olds their alphabets and numbers, I also tutored p/t with first graders on their phonics. I have 2 years as a on-call sitter. I have 1 class shy of a Teacher’s Permit, 28 units human development from Santa Ana College. I also have an Associate of Arts degree, majored in Dance and minored in Theatre from Fullerton College. I have my CPR and First Aid Certificates for the last 3 years and my Hep A and B shots and I love to sing and read stories and play with children. I am background checked with Trustline with 3 different nanny agencies. I have references upon request I am looking for at least a 1 year or longer for employment. I live in Garden Grove


Additional comments I may do overnights too, depending on the job


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American