Whitney L. - Seeking Work in Geronimo
Whitney L. - Seeking Work in Geronimo

Whitney a Nanny for Hire in Geronimo, OK 73543

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OK


I’m a nanny because I love children, I think they are the greatest gift. They love you unconditionally and we have so much we can teach them. I started out in school to become a Neonatal intensive care unit nurse but found that I wanted a closer relationship with children. Being a nanny is the most rewarding job and to know I made an impact in a childs life is the greatest thing I could ask for.


My past childcare experience I come from a large family so I have babysat a lot for family. I also come from a close neighborhood where everyone knows everyone so I was always in high demand for babysitting jobs. As a senior in high school I took on a fulltime nanny job with 5 kids, one who was deaf and disabled, 3 younger kids in elementry and one in high school. I worked with them for two years. I left that family and started at a center and worked there for 1 year. I worked as a lead teacher for infants 6 months to a year, and as a lead teacher for 12-18 months. I also did sub work in all the other age groups from 8 weeks to 5 years old. I moved south for awhile and started with another family part time. They had four kids. 6, 4 and twin 2 year olds so I am used to working with multiples. I still do lots of night babysitting for my regular clients many of whom I met while working at the learning center and by word of mouth. Recently my employer has lost her job and has cut my hours. I would love to find some part time work and still pick up hours with her. Unless a full time job comes along, which I would be happy to take also.


Additional comments I'm CPR certified, My fingerprints are in the Livescan system. I am also a certified first responder.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.