Melissa C. - Seeking Work in Gilbert
Melissa C. - Seeking Work in Gilbert

Melissa, a Nanny for Hire in Gilbert, AZ 85233

start: Jun 1, 2013
< 1 yr experience
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car

Gender Female

Age 49

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AZ

I’m a nanny because I love being with children of all ages and because I have spent the majority of my life caring for children I truly do believe that it is my calling. It brightens my day to see a child smile and to hear an innocent giggle. It is very rewarding to watch a child take their first steps, say that first word, or learn to read and know that I had some influence on their being able to achieve those milestones.

My past childcare experience I have been a career nanny for 23 years for 10 different families with children ranging in age from newborn to 13 years old. I have experience in working with children that have special needs (eg.. Down Syndrome, ADHD, OCD, Hyper- Sensitivity Disorder, feeding tubes). In working with each of the families I was responsible for helping to potty train, plan and schedule age appropriate activities for the children, drive the children to school, field trips and on outings, accompany children to Gymboree, swimming lessons, doctor appointments, and therapy sessions, run errands for the family ( shopping, drycleaning etc.) keep the house tidy and help with the children's laundry. I also have 6 years of experience as a Sunday school teacher where I was responsible for planning weekly religious lessons for children in Pre-K to sixth grade. For the past 6 years I have volunteered with 10 girls age 10-11 years old. I have excellent references, letters of recommendation, Child/Infant CPR/FA certification, and background checked.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American

Child Care near Gilbert