Nannies > Arizona > Gilbert
Lauren S. - Seeking Work in Gilbert
Lauren S. - Seeking Work in Gilbert

Lauren a Nanny for Hire in Gilbert, AZ 85233

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AZ


I’m a nanny because Im like a big kid, it doesn't feel like work for me when I'm with children. I love coloring, singing, playing, teaching. For me to be able to teach a child something positive for them to take back into the world is a gift for me.


My past childcare experience I have worked with children since I was a child myself, I am the oldest of 4, and grew up always helping my mom. My first job was when I was 11, I was a "mothers helper", and from there on out I have been babysitting and nannying since. I worked at xx while in high school and was the assistant Kindergarten teacher. On days when I was a in the infant wing, they would give me all the crying babies because they knew I liked being able to rock them and calm them. I took care of my godson every morning from the time he was 2 months old till he was 10 months, so that his mother could finish her degree. I taught preschool at xx, holding my own classes, specifically relating to bodily awarenesses and stress reducing activities that empowered children to know themselves more. I would do kids yoga every morning with the students, and talk with them about feelings and start the day with a group activity. My experience working with children had never been "planned" to be so extensive and variable, it was just something that seemed easy for me coming from a bigger family. Now looking back its perfect because my current goals have to do with public education, and I see children as the future, as well as spiritually intelligent little beings. So for me to be able to work with kids, I feel like the student, on an ever learning journey. Id love to meet you and you're children to see if we are a match! :) I have a full list of references available upon request.


Additional comments I'd love to be able to add value to a family and to be someone that the kids look up to (and have fun with) and the parents can rely on. I am a family girl myself, and love the "homey" space. I speak fluent spanish, I am a massage therapist, a yoga teacher, a slack liner, rock climber and a gluten free baker by hobby :) Please contact me if you have any questions.


Level of education Other

Languages Arabic, English, Spanish

Nationality American