Nannies > Arizona > Glendale
Ruthy C. - Seeking Work in Glendale
Ruthy C. - Seeking Work in Glendale

Ruthy a Nanny for Hire in Glendale, AZ 85302

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 57

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AZ

I’m a nanny because I love children and enjoy their innocense and sense of wonder. Children keep you young minded, sharp and make me smile and laugh out loud everyday. I am a strong teacher, gentle and encouraging person I am creative, fun, silly,and have great common sense and much to share with my little ones.

My past childcare experience Growing up in a large and loving family I have always been surrounded by children. I was the youngest daughter and 11th child out of 13 who had the greatest parents who were married for 60 years and gave all of us their love, attention and direction making each of us feel special. I have been married 28 years to wonderful man, raised 2 sons and now I am the proud Grammy to Isabella my 2 year old granddaughter. I did have a successful career in business and finance that I left in December 1999 when my parents moved into my home. I became their full time caregiver. My folks were called home by the end of 2007. I decided to change course and not go back to office work but to fullfill my nurturing and loving nature and so my path to become a Nanny began. I absolutely love children and wanted to share my natural caring skills and help parents. I started by obtaining my certification, CPR and First Aid. My first position as a full time Nanny I accepted in March 2008. I was the Fulltime Nanny. I was their fulltime Nanny for their Triplets. I loved my job. Each day was different, exciting and yes sometimes challenging. I am happy, romantic, silly, crafty, baker, reader, play games, puzzler, fixer, sewer, clean as you go person. In Oct 2010 the Triplets were enrolled in pre-school so my full-time services were not needed. This transition happens so I started part-time and as needed. I am scheduled one day weekly to care for their babies. I am Certified through DES for In Home Child Care for Foster children. Most of my kiddo's are in Pre-School, Kindergarten, 1st Grade and 2nd Grade that is why my full time services are no longer needed. I love them all as if they were my own and have an extended family relationship with all my families and participate in as many activities, celebrations and holidays as time allows. I never make promises I can't keep. They are in my heart forever. My husband and I have wonderful relationships and bonds with all my Nanny families and look forward to their growth and progress through the years to come as a good friend (babysitter)to each family. My schedule is flexible and they call as needed or schedule one day a week as needed if I have the date open and available. I have shared with them all that I am work with multiple families and would consider a full time Nanny position if offered and would provide babysitting services on the weekends as available if I was hired full time. This economy has been rough on all of us and I started offering part time services to continue working and helping each family based on their need and budget. I take great pride in my ability to be flexible and reliable in my services meeting each families needs.

Additional comments NANNY PRACTICAL SKILLS, QUALIFICATIONS AND EXPERIENCE Ensure house rules and parenting preferences are followed. Building Parent to Nanny relationship of friendship, confidence and reliability. Common Sense with an ability to think outside the box. Special consideration and flexibility to work based on parents work schedules,projects and additional responsibilities and children’s activities. Child development providing care to encourage a tender, loving, peaceful home environment. Encouraging, Considerate, Tolerant, Gentle, Loving Inter-Active and Fun Personality. CPR and First Aide Certified - Married since 1983 – Excellent Homemaker and Mom - Create Practical, Healthy and Yummy Snacks and Meals with Light Housekeeping (Lived In Not Messy Clean As You Go Home). Non-Smoker - Homeowner - Valid Arizona Drivers License with a Clean and Safe Driving Record No Criminal or Drug Record Animal Lover - Strong analytical and problem solving abilities. Well organized with excellent time management skills. Proven track record of providing valuable insights with creative innovative solutions with common sense problem solving skills. Strong attention to detail - Strong verbal, interpersonal and communication skills and creative thinking - Arizona Fingerprint Clearance Card - Certified In Home Care Provider -

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American