Nannies > Colorado > Golden
Samantha  L. - Seeking Work in Golden
Samantha  L. - Seeking Work in Golden

Samantha a Nanny for Hire in Golden, CO 80401

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
< 1 yr experience
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states CO

I’m a nanny because I am currently a student at the Colorado School of Mines. I study engineering and business economics. I volunteer on the weekends at my local church, in the babies room. I've found this to be one of the best experiences of my life. I love children. I love to guide them and teach them, as well as be the best role model I can. I'd love to be a nanny because I find it to be rewarding and exciting! I enjoy meeting people and especially children. They are so full of life and potential. I truly enjoy being able to help guide them toward reaching their potential. I'd love a job like this. An opportunity to be a part of something as important as raising children is amazing.

My past childcare experience My first real baby sitting job was in high school. I was baby sitting for a family with twin girls, 7years old, and another daughter who was 9. I would pick them up from school and drive them home. While they started their homework I would prepare a small snack for them and help them if needed. Once done we would go to the park if it was nice, or their friends would come over and play. I would start dinner around five and have it ready by the time their parents got home. Then I'd go home until the next day. When their parents went out of town I'd stay the night and we'd have the same routine. We'd occasionally watch a show or a movie; but more often we would play Wii sports or do arts and crafts. Then I'd help them get ready for bed, brushing teeth and hair, getting pajamas. If they were in bed early enough we'd have story time. In the morning I'd make breakfast and then help them get ready. They'd have to shower, dress, and brush teeth before we could go to the park (on weekends, or school on weekdays). I tried to keep them out of the house and active as much as possible. I'd take them to their sporting events and help them practice. The next family I worked four had an 11year old daughter and a 7 year old son. Their dad was an English teacher and so they loved reading! Which worked out well for me because so do I! We basically followed the same schedule, but no tv unless it was the weekend, and instead we'd have a story every night. They also enjoyed learning to cook and I thought it was important to teach them and to show them how to do so safely. Since I've been in college I have volunteered at my local church in the babies room every Sunday. We just get to go in and play with the little guys and girls and make sure they're happy and safe. It's a tremendous experience that just fills your heart. I've also tutored for a number of years and all ages. I find that I am most helpful in tutoring math and English.

Additional comments I do believe that the nanny should be able to adapt to each child and find what works for them. I don't think it's fair to ask a child to change to accommodate the nanny. So, in essence, I feel that it is very important to meet to make sure it would be a good fit. Also, I grew up with a lot of responsibilities around the house. I find that it helped me become who I am today, and I think that chores are a very important part of growing up. Furthermore I learned to cook young and I think that is another huge thing that should be taught so that your children will have the skills to take care of themselves one day.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality Other