Terry, a Nanny for Hire in Golden Valley, MN 55427

20.00
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 63

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MN


I’m a nanny because I love to see children as they grow, change and know I had a small part in that. It's wonderful to permanent relationships with families and be a part and seeing the whole family change together!


My past childcare experience Currently I've been a nanny in the homes of three families each with twins. One set is 5 1/2yrs and the other is 7 1/2yrs. I started with each family when the children were 3mo. Both will be happy to give references. Loving children, I had a licenced day care in my home for over 7 years. Then for an extended time span I worked in retail management, during that time I was still doing occasional child care for friends, family and former day care families. And now a nanny :) With having a licensed day care I've had many hours of continuing education and in college courses in family dynamics. With that and many hours of "on the job training".


Additional comments My availability includes days, evening, weekends and extended periods of time (traveling with your family or while your out of town. What I have to offer is a very flexible schedule for last minute fill-in or on call hours I'd love to talk with you if you'd be interested. I also have a background check with nannies4hire.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American

Child Care near Golden Valley