Nannies > Washington > Graham
Tara M. - Seeking Work in Graham
Tara M. - Seeking Work in Graham

Tara a Nanny for Hire in Graham, WA 98338

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
< 1 yr experience
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 4 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states WA

I’m a nanny because I would love to share my love for children with the right family. My entire life has revolved around children, it's just what I was meant to do.

My past childcare experience I've been very lucky to have been given three beautiful younger sisters, now aged 12, 13, and 14. First one born when I was 8 years old, I had a bigger role in childcare than most believed. My father was bedridden due to a work related injury, which left my mother and I as a kick-butt, takin' care of business, Mother-Daughter team ever since. I wouldn't trade that kind of experience for the world, and I am lucky to have been raised the way I was - in a house full of kids. After leaving home, I began my own family journey and currently have 3 of my own: my 8 year old stepdaughter, 4 year old son, and 1 year old daughter. The experience I gained from my upbringing taught me most of what I know now for taking care of my children. I have many hobbies and interests that keep my days busy. Washington weather keeps us in most days, so I know how to turn blah into fun. I enjoy reading books, writing songs and poetry, doing crafts, and painting. I love to bake, especially cakes and brownies. Singing and scrapbooking are also my usual hobbies. I also dabble in creating digital files for sale on Etsy. Some things I do with my kids on a rainy day are puppet shows and shadow puppets. We read stories (or make up our own!) sing songs, make play doh, color and draw, and whatever else we can think of! Or if it’s nice out, we go play in the sprinkler and make forts and go trudging through the yard on "adventures", or dig in some dirt and make mud pies, plant a flower, blow bubbles, maybe a water balloon fight or two, the possibilities are endless! I'm a big fan of activities; I know just how vital they are in keeping busy. I am bright and cheery and you'll hardly ever find me without a smile or catch me not laughing . I have experience with all ages, but my favorite are infants. I play a different role for different age groups. I am extremely patient and upbeat, and can keep the kids on a roll till bedtime if need be. I understand how most children become difficult due to separation anxiety and how it might take a few times to feel relaxed with the new 'stranger', which has happened to me, but I don't give up hope! I remain upbeat and cheery and friendly, full of fun and games. If I have an infant, or young child, and have the chance while the child is napping, I tend to go around and clean house. I also try to turn a chore into a game with the young kids to keep busy. I would love to meet you and your family to see if I am a right fit for your needs.

Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American