Nannies > Michigan > Grand Rapids
Ashley N. - Seeking Work in Grand Rapids
Ashley N. - Seeking Work in Grand Rapids

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Grand Rapids, MI 49506

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because As you can see I have been fortunate to have several experiences with children of all ages. Engaging with children is not a mean of money for me, it truly is my passion. I love the curiosity and genuine happiness that children bring not only to me but to this world. I love the opportunity to create a bond with children by creating a trusted and safe environment while providing a fun and engaging experience for your children.


My past childcare experience Most recently I have been nannying in California. I nannied for the summer in Los Angeles for a family with a newborn, 4 year old and 6 year old. I am currently nannying in San Francisco for twin four year old boys and a seven year old boy. Previous I was substitute teaching in elementary schools in Michigan. Prior to that, while I was receiving my degree in Elementary Education I was a student teacher in a kindergarten classroom for six months. I teacher assisted in a third grade classroom for four months. I worked at a summer camp here in Michigan for four years. I filled the positions as an outdoor education counselor for large groups of girl scouts, as a summer overnight camp counselor for ages ranging 6-16, and also I served as the Arts and Crafts Specialist in 2013. I have worked at a before school program, taking care of children early in the morning before the school day began. I have worked at a zoo as a Guest Program Facilitator which allowed me to interact with the guest and engage them with the exhibits. I have been a babysitter starting at 14 years old and continued to do that throughout my years. My experience has allowed me to take care of groups ranging from single children to groups of 100 children at a time.


Additional comments I don't mean to sound self indulgent but I have been told that I am a very energetic and engaging person. My nickname I have been given is Ray, because my friends claim I am a ray of sunshine. I smile and laugh just as much as I breathe. Children make me happiest and I love exploring new opportunities. I have traveled the world and additionally studied abroad, so as much as I love my family, I am not fearful of being away and seeing what the world has to offer.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American