Nannies > Michigan > Grand Rapids
Greg D. - Seeking Work in Grand Rapids
Greg D. - Seeking Work in Grand Rapids

Greg a Nanny for Hire in Grand Rapids, MI 49504

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Male

Age 55

Experience 4 years nanny 2 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-in


I’m a nanny because My calling in life is helping others! I believe I could be a real asset to any family. I am mature, have much experience with all age groups & all levels of mental and physical capability, have much wisdom to share, very well traveled within the USA & its surrounding territories, educated, physically fit, very health conscious, very caring, nurturing, compassionate, empathetic, have a strong understanding of child development(College Based Psychology Courses & personal experience), very patient & also a live-in care-giving job will greatly enhance my ability to achieve my educational(Degree Related via CLEP Exams), healthcare & fitness certification goals via home study.

My past childcare experience Over the past 7 years I have worked on and off as a live-in caregiver. It consisted of three long term jobs and other families on a short term basis. Three families were great and I have worked with and helped children in different healthcare and fitness settings. For roughly 16 months 24/7 I assisted an elderly gentleman(92) who had mild, moderate and then more severe dementia. I moved twice with the family from Wichita, KS to Aiken, SC to Burnsville, NC. In addition I looked after the house as the daughter traveled often. The father was eventually admitted into a Nursing Home. In addition from JAN 2010 to DEC 2011 I worked for and lived with a Medical Student, his wife & 4 children in The University of South Dakota Region . I helped take care of their 4 young children (3 girls and 1 boy)(6 months to 6 years of age), two dogs and one cat. I also helped keep their house clean,cooked dinner and I also did a great deal of yard work. I also assisted a family in Central New Jersey with their 10 year old Special Needs son for 8 months while the mother looked after her ill sister in South Jersey and the father traveled worldwide in his job. Additional Experience: ***8 Summers Special Needs Residential Camps(xx Camps) Ages 5-95 Years ***Assisted a housemate in Pittsburgh, PA in 2007 with her 2 year old daughter in exchange for reduced rent. ***Worked for a xx in Florida as a caregiver in 1996-97. Children ages 2-12 came from very abusive and neglectful homes and were in transition of being adopted through the Florida Haven. Additional information: ***Assisted a 92 year old Retired Physician (General Surgeon) whom I met working as a Physical Therapy Aide in Wichita Falls, TX. ***Also assisted a former Assistant Surgeon General who was 95 years of age when I worked at Big Bend National Park, Texas in 2005. ***Worked as Physical Therapy Aide(No Degree Required)Rehab. Hospital, in Wichita Falls,TX (Worked with all age groups) Floor(Ambulation & Balance), Mat(Supine position) & Aquatics Therapy. ***Worked as an Occupational Therapy Aide in Nursing Home located in Gate City, VA ***Massage Therapist & Personal Fitness Trainer(Normal Profession) 10 plus years: Have worked with individuals of all ages and all levels of Physical & Mental Capability. Many Seniors while living in Florida (Daytona Beach & The Space Coast) ***Education: Completed 2/3 BS Degree in Exercise Science/Pre-Physical Therapy ***Minor in Psychology: Intro To Psych, Child Psych, Adolescent Psych, Developmental Psych, Human Sexuality, Abnormal Psych, Social Psych & Health Psych. ***Formerly Certified Nursing Assistant in 2009 ***Currently Certified in Adult/Pediatric First Aid & CPR/AED

Additional comments I am very health conscious, greatly enjoy fitness and sports related activities, treat others as I wish to be treated, goal oriented, have much empathy, feel compassion, am very slow to anger, believe good communication is the key to successful work and personal relationships, strive for excellence & I am friendly, flexible, very patient, positive, optimistic, respectful, well mannered, honest & sincere. I believe that my wisdom, education, work related experience and my great desire to work with and help others will only be an asset to any family that desires to hire me and utilize my services. I am willing to commit to a family long term if needed. A live-in position would also greatly enhance my chances of achieving my educational goals. I can accomplish many educational without leaving the home through online coursework. If you desire to learn more about me I am free to SKYPE or you can view my face book page when requested. Thank you very much for viewing my Nannies4Hire profile! Please take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Greg ***I greatly appreciate the small percentage of families who give or have given me hiring consideration. Regardless of your decision I wish you all much happiness, success and the very best in life!

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American