Nannies > Texas > Grapevine
Kelley E. - Seeking Work in Grapevine
Kelley E. - Seeking Work in Grapevine

Kelley a Nanny for Hire in Grapevine, TX 76051

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I love children and I love being a part of their growth and learning. I have recently graduated college and do not have a permanent home at the moment, so it would be a great time to go somewhere and start a fresh life doing something I would greatly enjoy. I love to be around kids, encourage them, and help them to dream big. I want to see children succeed and I would very much love to invest in a child's life in a positive way! I am very trustworthy, reliable, honest, and loyal. I would never let a child a parent down, and I will always do what I am told, and I take my word seriously. I have integrity


My past childcare experience I was a nanny to three children, 2 girls and a boy. I picked them up from school, took them to soccer practice, ect, made their dinner, got them where they needed to go in a timely manor, helped them with homework, ect. I have also had experience taking care of three boys, picked from school, 3 days a week, every week for a year. The boys were ages 6, 8 and 10. I made them dinner, helped them with their homework, played games with them, made sure they did their chores, took them to the park sometimes, made sure they got into bed on time, and I took them somewhere special every Friday. I also kept a 2 year old every week day from early in the morning until late afternoon for a year. I had a schedule I was to follow with him and made sure to do everything they asked.. plus I added a little fun to it doing what he wanted to do! (I enjoy having fun with kids!) I have taught swimming lessons for several years which is actually very careful childcare along with teaching the children to swim. I am also a ballet, tap and jazz teacher and have taught children from age 2-18. I worked at a children's Christian missions/adventure camp all summer, every summer for three years during my college years where I planned several of the outdoor activities as well as taught small group Bible studies for the children and leading activities that challenged them and taught them how to work as a team and rely on Jesus Christ in all they do. I have worked with children in all kinds of Church activities; VBS, kids camps, choir, keeping the nursery, ect. I have also baby-sat for several people here and there when they needed someone. I have a 3 year old niece whom I baby-sit quite often, sometimes over-night. I also worked at a Baptist Church in Dallas, Tx. working with the pre-school and mothers day out program for a year. Also worked at Sky Ranch Camp in Van, Tx,working with kids of all ages and in several different areas of camp. I also taught 5th grade outdoor education for a year.


Additional comments I am very trustworthy, reliable, honest, and loyal. I would never let a child or parent down. I will always do what I am told, and I take my word seriously. I am a person of integrity. I am also a very strong believer in Jesus Christ and my faith in Him is my everything. Any child I am responsible for will hear truth from me about my Savior. I am not quiet about my relationship with Jesus, it is very clear to anyone who is around me that I base my life on the truth of Christ. I also am CPR, First Aid, Lifeguard and National Ropes Course certified.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American