Nannies > North Carolina > Greensboro
Maria C. - Seeking Work in Greensboro
Maria C. - Seeking Work in Greensboro

Maria a Nanny for Hire in Greensboro, NC 27409

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 51

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC


I’m a nanny because I have much to offer a family in need of someone who is responsible, caring, and most attentive to childrens' needs and development. My greatest personal and professional strength is my love and attention for children and my ability to inspire and challenge them, both creatively and academically. I feel it's important for parents to be able to trust and depend on someone who is able to effectively assist them in their most valuable assets - their children.


My past childcare experience I am a veteran teacher of 11 years, certified grades 5-12. I have extensive experience with younger aged children since I've assisted the xx schools for 3 years with long-term substitute teaching, as well as specific preparation for the "End of Grade" (EOG)testing. Before becoming a teacher, I was a camp supervisor in S. Florida who oversaw approximately 80 teenagers daily in various summer activities, as well as 6 college aged counselors. I would now like to assist a family in need with my services and experience in teaching/mentoring, cooking, cleaning, tutoring, and even personal assisting. I've assisted children and families for the past 14 years other than just academically. I have a gift with children and am very personable and attentive. I babysat for years as a youngster and teenager and was responsible for housesitting as well. I've privately tutored in the past and also have done some nannying; mostly after school and evening, but am willing to discuss different schedules and specific needs. I am mostly interested in helping busy professionals who have full schedules and need assistance with all the above mentioned. I'm also interested in running errands or picking up/dropping off children whenever necessary to accomodate the work schedule. Personal assistant to parent/parents as well, is something I'm very interested in doing because of my own professional background. (I know how crazy it can get!)


Additional comments I'll be glad to talk with you more regarding your personal situation, but will not take a position unless I feel it is beneficial to all involved, especially the children. (It should be a comfortable and rewarding experience for everyone!)


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Italian