Nannies > Oregon > Gresham
Katie L. - Seeking Work in Gresham
Katie L. - Seeking Work in Gresham

Katie a Nanny for Hire in Gresham, OR 97030

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
meal prep
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,OR,WA,AB

I’m a nanny because I have been fortunate enough to have worked as a care giver to an elderly women with MS in her and her husband's private residence in woodinville, WA. Since I was 5 mo. pregnant they accepted me into their home and my son into their lives as well. My passion for caring for people has always been a calling. Since having my own child, I felt the need to work with children grow stronger and to serve as an important role model in the lives of other children while supporting my own family at the same time is the most rewarding and fulfilling calling of my life.

My past childcare experience My name is Katie. I am 33 years old. Don't be fooled by appearances, I show up very casual (kids don't judge!) laid back and a great sense of humor. I've been living in the Troutdale/Gresham area for the past 6 years pursuing my dream in opening & running a Childcare/Pre-School Program. I have recently gone through a separation and divorce which has prohibited me from moving forward with my business and had to let my clients move on. I am looking to relocate to any area which presents itself with the best opportunity for my family. I have over 15 years of experience in working with children. From infants the school age. As mentioned I enjoy working with children so much that for the past 6 years I have owned and operated and childcare business from my home. I am well experienced in every aspect of caring for children. I am enrolled in the Oregon Background Registry as well (I can provide you with details if you wish to pursue). Certified in Adult & Infant CPR, Food handlers + tons of child development related trainings. I have been babysitting since age 12 when My little brother was born, involved in volunteer work through my church daycare, and vacation bible school/day camp programs and well as 2 years working at a xx Camp in Eatonville WA (This information can be provided upon request). In working at these summer camps no matter what your position on the staff you are involved 24hrs a day interacting one on one with children ranging from ages 6-18. One of the best things I loved about working at summer camp is that The motto is to plant that seed in the lives of these children and I have been so privileged to be a part of. I also currently work part time cleaning another house and I'm a Mom too so housekeeping is my Jam ;). I am also perfectly comfortable with pets. I have an 11 year old son (Pictured) who attends 6th grade full time. He is very independent and is able to get himself up every morning and see that he gets to school. I would Love a live in or live out type of situations. Currently, residing in The Portland area, I have a year membership to the Portland's children museum, arts for all, a clean driving record And reliable transportation. Due to my current circumstances I am currently working with a former colleague assisting with their in home child care program. I am blessed to have an open communication and very understanding situation. That said, expect that I will be giving them a 2 week courtesy notice before I begin a new position. I am surrounded by friends and former clients I am confident will be happy to give me a wonderful recommendation so I can provide those references upon request. Thank you for your consideration regarding this matter. I look forward to the potential of getting to know you and your family. I invite a phone call or chance to meet with your family to further discuss your needs. Best of luck. Respectfully, Katie

Additional comments Because my son attends school full time, allowing me to bring my son with me is not necessary but in some circumstances if the family is inviting and comfortable he is a polite young man, helper and playmate. However, I completely respect the families decision either way and prepare to work independently. I encourage families who meet with me that even if they decide to go with another provider to keep my information on file for possible future employment as I Clean, house sit, pet sit and I may also make myself available for occasional babysitting.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American