Nannies > Connecticut > Guilford
Rachel M. - Seeking Work in Guilford
Rachel M. - Seeking Work in Guilford

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Guilford, CT 06437

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 1 years nanny 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CT


I’m a nanny because After working a number of years in the medical field I rediscovered my love for child care after the birth of my niece. I worked as a nanny for a family with 2 young boys for about 1 year. To my great sadness my nanny family moved out of the country to pursue a work opportunity. Prior to my nursing career I worked in a daycare center for approximately 4 years.


My past childcare experience I worked with a wonderful family who had 2 boys. I started by caring for the oldest when he was about 18 months old, just prior to the youngest boy being born. When the newborn was about 8 weeks old I took on the care of both children. Prior to this I worked approximately 4 years in a day care center. I worked primarily with children aged 6 weeks through school aged children. I currently am the mother of a 10 month old.


Additional comments When caring for children I feel that it is important to encourage learning based play as well as physical activities. I am looking forward to working with a loving family and participating in the care and development of their children. I feel that a safe, loving and nurturing environment is a top priority. I would look forward to bringing my child along with me and feel that any child under my care would greatly benefit from the enrichment of a playmate.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American