Pamela K. - Seeking Work in Hamden
Pamela K. - Seeking Work in Hamden

Pamela a Nanny for Hire in Hamden, CT 06518

22.85
start: Nov 23, 2015
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 58

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CT,MA


I’m a nanny because I have been fortunate enough to work for 4 of the nicest families. I have thoroughly enjoyed my nanny career and I am close to all of my nanny children. I am searching for a family that can utilize all of my talents (cooking, organizing, caring for the children, arts & crafts, activities, summer fun, etc. I have many fond memories.


My past childcare experience Being a nanny has been my chosen career. I am not your average babysitter. Children find comfort in my presence and look at me as a parental figure. I enjoy children of all ages. I am very familiar with feedings, napping, bathing, upgrading the nipple size and the amount of formula, starting cereal, starting baby foods, what to look out for as far as allergies to new foods. I have always kept a journal of what happens during the day and have spoken to the parents during the course of the day to let them know how their children are including using Skype when they were out of the country. I have been certified in child/infant safety and CPR. I have a very flexible schedule and would be available to stay over on nights if you were on-call. I have been involved in the birth to 3 program and I am able to teach age appropriate developmental skills so that your child is ready for preschool. I have worked long term for 4 professional families over the past 20 years. Lawyers, doctors, Teachers, and High Ranking Corporate Executives. I understand the commitment you have to your employer and take my commitment to your family very seriously. I do bring so much to the table as far as experience from taking care of children of every age and participating in all of their after school and sport activities (childcare resume available).


Additional comments I have been happily married for the past 21 years and currently have two dogs. I adore animals as much as I do children so I am up to the task of taking care of pets that come with the position. I have stellar references. I am searching for a part time or full time position depending on the details of the position.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality Irish