Nannies > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Heather H. - Seeking Work in Harrisburg
Heather H. - Seeking Work in Harrisburg

Heather a Nanny for Hire in Harrisburg, PA 17111

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states PA


I’m a nanny because I like being a nanny because I love working with children. It is amazing to see how they grow, develop and even test their limits. I think it is the most rewarding job to help a child grow and develop into the person they were meant to be.


My past childcare experience Most recently I have done part time nannying for a military family with newborn twins, caring for the children so the mother was able to run errands and get rest. I have worked in daycare settings and helped families with homeschooling. I also have experience babysitting and working with children in Sunday school/church. I have worked with disabled children and orphans in Thailand and India. I have worked with special needs children as an occupational therapy assistant. I was a nanny for a family with 2 young children for almost a year. They moved to Europe, and sadly I did not join them. I am currently the weekend supervisor at a personal care home for adults with disabilities. I am looking for part time or possibly full time nanny work during the week.


Additional comments I would be happy to provide a more detailed list of education and child care experience, including references upon request. Hope to hear from you soon!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American