Cecilia B. - Seeking Work in Herndon
Cecilia B. - Seeking Work in Herndon

Cecilia, a Nanny for Hire in Herndon, VA 13801

20.00
start: Oct 16, 2014
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 2 years nanny 2 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MD,NJ,NY,PA,VA,DC


I’m a nanny because I'm great with kids, I really enjoy working with them. It's always been that way and I don't see that changing. I’m excited to get a nanny position and I'm ready to start working full of energy!


My past childcare experience I am a 26-year-old experienced nanny and childcare worker. I have experience with children since new born to 6-year-old. Including child with Autism. I'm from Brazil and have been in US for 2 years, always working as a nanny (with the same family). I also have been baby-siting for several families, who I can also give you the contacts for reference. I speak Portuguese and I would love to teach Portuguese to your children if you would like. My relationship with the previous families that I have worked for is adorable (You can speak to them for references). My days with the children is usually set around structure and schedule, all fun and educational! I like to help children learn essential tools for living. I love doing arts and crafts, playing outside, reading books, playing games, going for walks, dancing, singing, etc In a daily routine I have a lot of fun with kids, but I also know how to be firm when necessary. I love to enroll the kids in educational activities. I consider myself a creative nanny (I don't just plop them in front of the TV!), and my references can tell you about my character and work ethic. Not only I´m out to correct and discipline, but I am out to teach, have fun, and be a positive role model and life long friend. I have healthy habits and I love making healthy meals for the kids and motivating them to eat it healthy. I have extensive experience with Austistic kids and I can speak more about this if you would like. I'm looking forward to speak with you and learn about your little ones.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Portuguese

Nationality Brazilian