Nannies > New York > Hicksville
Lindsey G. - Seeking Work in Hicksville
Lindsey G. - Seeking Work in Hicksville

Lindsey a Nanny for Hire in Hicksville, NY 11801

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 9 years nanny 3 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I've been a nanny for the past nine years and I love playing the role as the "big sister". I'm the youngest of 4 so I love having kids look up to me and being able to teach them something new each day.


My past childcare experience I currently split my week right now between two families. One family has 2.5 year old twins plus a 6 year old. The other family has 4 year old triplets plus ab3 year old. Nanny- East Islip, NY Responsible for the safety and well being of a 4 year old girl and 7 month old puppy. Drove the child to and from school, play dates and other activities. Coordinate schedules with the childs grandparents while the mother was away on business. Also slept over one night a week while the mother was away. I am also responsible for the childs laundry, keeping the house clean and organized. In addition bought gifts for birthdays and other occasions."
Home School Teacher/ Personal Assistant: Manhattan NY Responsible to teach two children ages: 18 months and 3 years old. Taught the younger child her alphabet, numbers, shapes and colors. Simultaneously taught the older child her sight words, the 50 states, New York Monuments, adding, subtracting and working on the Presidents of the United States. I was also an assistant to both children. Enrolling and researching which school and activities the children should attend. Filled out applications as well as arranged payments to institutions. Coordinate schedules with drivers to assure there would be no conflicts and full coverage. In addition I did extensive international travel with the family: Vietnam- 4 Weeks California- 3 Weeks Italy- 1 Week Canada- 1 Week Pennsylvania- Weekend trips As well as other positions.


Additional comments I currently work for a family Monday through Thursday 30 hours. However I usually complete my 30 hours in 3 days. So I'm available Friday as well as another weekday. I'm hoping to find a family to help and work for those 2 days I'm available. Thank you!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American