Nannies > Ohio > Hillsboro
Sally T. - Seeking Work in Hillsboro
Sally T. - Seeking Work in Hillsboro

Sally a Nanny for Hire in Hillsboro, OH 45133

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states FL,KY,OH


I’m a nanny because I want to be a nanny because I like to be able to help out where I can, I love children, and love to be able to have a positive influence on their lives! I have a TON OF EXPERIENCE! I have been a LIVE/OUT and LIVE/IN nanny in the past. I'm looking for a family to become a part of :)


My past childcare experience I am currently a licensed foster parent, but taking a break from fostering as I have one of my own on the way! I have fostered 14 children in the last 3 years and we faced several behavioral issues as well as physical special needs! I have a lot of experience dealing with all different races and ages of children 24/7 care all on my own! My most recent nanny position was for a single man who had adopted a newborn, I began 24/7 care for the baby starting at 3 days old. The baby slept in my room at night and I also cared for her through the day. I cared for her 84 year old grandmother as well, preparing meals, cleaning house and anything and everything else you can think of!:)I come from a large family, with lots of children! Childcare is something that comes very natural to me. I love kids! I am ENERGETIC AND I HAVE TONS OF EXPERIENCE!! I'm an aunt of 16, ranging in ages 10 months to 23 so you could guess how much babysitting I do! The families I have worked for were amazing, and I still have contact with them and babysit for them from time to time. I like to have the children on a schedule, but not too tight! (You've got to be able to have spontanious fun at anytime). Previously I would write out a schedule and discuss it with the parents and make any changes necessary. I enjoy teaching children, in the past I have taught the children with pre-school books the parents bought. I love to watch them learn! I have always worked with the children at my church. I have worked in the nursery, toddlers, beginners, and so on. There has been many times where the church has asked me to watch the children when different classes have activities, and when that happens there are all ages of children, it's a lot of work but so fun :) For disipline I normally use the 1-2-3 time-out method with talk about why the behavior was wrong. For older children I use the take-away method with a talk as well. I always refer to the parents about disipline I do what they prefer! Also I have worked at as a teachers aide. It was a small school so I was responsible for teaching different subjects to the children throughout the day. I worked with 3,4,5th grade. I have one nephew who is autistic he is now 7 years old and is doing very well. I also have a niece who was born with cleft lip and palate and attends speech therapy. I have experience caring for both of these children. I have potty trained 2 boys, I did bath time I also cook and clean! And I am a non-smoker! :) :) :)


Additional comments I am a CHRISTIAN and I stick to those values. *~*I would love to work with you, and find out what is best for you and your children! -Thanks :)


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American