Nannies > Indiana > Hobart
Brittany W. - Seeking Work in Hobart
Brittany W. - Seeking Work in Hobart

Brittany a Nanny for Hire in Hobart, IN 46342

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
< 1 yr experience
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IN


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I have always loved children, and have always wanted some of my own, but am unable to have children. I've always been extremely good with communicating and understanding children. I've excelled in child psychology, and am even great with troubled children. I also have a soft spot in my heart for the disabled, child or adult. My first encounter with the disabled was when I was in 3rd and 4th grade, I went to an elementary school with a large special needs program. I remember having so much compassion for them at such a young age, and always tried to talk to them and make them feel good whenever I saw them. I still do that to this day. I love children of any age or capability, they're all children of God, and brothers and sisters of mine.


My past childcare experience My childcare experience began when I was 13 years old. My mom enrolled me in a Babysitting class, certifying you to be able to handle any situation while babysitting. I learned to perform CPR on children and infants, and how to properly help a choking child or infant. I began babysitting at 13 for families at my family church. At 14, I started being a nanny for my aunt Renee. I watched my two cousins, ages 3 and 5 at the time. I would cook, clean, and keep them entertained from 6 a.m. until 6 p.m. I also babysat quite often for my aunt, Jill, when I was 14. Her two being 3 and 5 at the time. She now has 5 children, from the ages 4 up to 13. I occasionally watched them throughout the years. I now help my best friend, Jessica, with her 2 being 5 and 7, and is currently pregnant.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American