Shauna R. - Seeking Work in Hobe Sound
Shauna R. - Seeking Work in Hobe Sound

Shauna, a Nanny for Hire in Hobe Sound, FL 33455

11.42
start: Nov 13, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 41

Experience 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL,NY


I’m a nanny because I would love the opportunity to be a blessing in the life of families who may not have the time to provide the time and attention to care that a nanny can.


My past childcare experience I was a babysitter (of a 6-year-old girl) for one of our neighbors when I was in high school. I was also a youth counselor at a summer camp and was responsible for the care of 8 & 9 year-olds for 8 hours of the day. I have facilitated after school groups with children ranging from ages 5-16 for 2-4 hours. My background also includes scouting which required me to not only tutor but care for several children for 3 or more hours at a time, 1 or more times per week. At church, I am responsible for the Kindergarten and Cradle Roll class, a group that ranges in age from 2-5. I am also a homeschool mother of two beautiful children - a 4-year old girl and a 12-year old boy who has had many medical challenges early in life due to severe prematurity, therefore newborn care is something that I have first-hand experience with.


Additional comments There may be times that I may take the children along with me, out of necessity, but when my husband is home, I will travel alone. I would like to discuss the possibility of that should the need arise.


Level of education Other

Languages English, Patois

Nationality American