Nannies > New York > Hollis
Sandra Q. - Seeking Work in Hollis
Sandra Q. - Seeking Work in Hollis

Sandra a Nanny for Hire in Hollis, NY 11423

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
Spanish
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 46

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I like to teach kids and I like the one on one attention I can offer. I worked in a daycare center and I love my job, but it was hard to give the invidualized attention the children needed. Taking care of children is the most rewarding job in the world. Children are very genuine in their affection so parents can see when the nanny is really doing her job.


My past childcare experience I took care of children in my home for ten years. I was a nanny for five years. I worked as a toddler teacher for two and a half years at a daycare. Afterwards I worked at another daycare for five years taking care of children from ages newborn to 4 years. This past year I was a private nanny. I am CPR certified. I have received classes in child development, nutrition, health and safety, activities for the different stages, and a seminar on child abuse. I like to do arts and crafts, read, sensory stimulation, sing, dance, go on parades, obstacle courses, pretend play, play ball, catch bubbles, etc. I like to make home-made play dough and edible paint for the smaller kids in case they ingested it. I like to document the activities with pictures so parents can see them actually having fun doing the activities. I also keep a portfolio where I keep kids art. I like to keep a journal or a folder to keep parents informed of the activities, feeding, sleeping, bowel movements, and any milestones I observed while the children were in my care. i like to active with the children and teach them through play. I do not like to watch tv. I like to give my undivided attention to the children so I don't use my phone while on the job.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages Spanish

Nationality Colombian