Nannies > Oregon > Hood River
Alexis W. - Seeking Work in Hood River
Alexis W. - Seeking Work in Hood River

Alexis a Nanny for Hire in Hood River, OR 97031

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 6 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states OR,WA


I’m a nanny because I love the idea of watching and helping children grow into great little people. The personalities are priceless and the memories are irreplaceable.


My past childcare experience As the oldest of the kids I was always in charge of watching my younger brother, and his friends. In high school I took a childhood development class 2 years in a row, I just loved it. Family, friends, and coworkers have always been very comfortable leaving their children under my supervision, as I always treat them as if they were my own. I have had experience with infants, toddlers, and children up to 12 years old.


Additional comments I am a Hood River local, born and raised. I am currently starting my own business up cycling materials into jewelry, clothing, house hold items, bags, and more. I am taking this time in my life to appreciate the finer things, become healthier, and get more involved in our great community that we have here in Hood River. I love to be active and explore outside! Arts and crafts are a MUST and I am always coming up with new ideas. :) There is no such thing as too much fun with children, every day is a chance to learn new things!


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American