Shaunda G. - Seeking Work in Houston
Shaunda G. - Seeking Work in Houston

Shaunda, a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77035

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I do understand how it feels when parents have a busy life and they need help. I am the perfect help. I enjoy spending time with children. I am great with homework, projects, and helping them to learn new things. Of course getting the important things done comes first, and fun later. In the past I have come up with games to help children learn.


My past childcare experience I come from a single parent home. I have an older sister who is a lawyer and my mother which is a retired Accountant. I do have a good relationship with my father, but I never lived with him.


Additional comments I have been babysitting since the age of 13. I have watched children from a few weeks old up to 15. I was a nanny for a single mother. I stayed at her house about every other week while she was away. I would take her son to school, and also to all the after school activities. I would do the grocery shopping, laundry, and cook. I also was a nanny for a week with another single mother. I also watched 2 children for another single mother for a week, and a nanny for a family of 3 children.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American