Chardai  J. - Seeking Work in Houston
Chardai  J. - Seeking Work in Houston

Chardai a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77035

17.14
start: Nov 17, 2011
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 2 years nanny 2 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I enjoy the work i do. And i know from household to household the experience will not be the same but thats what i love. For me to be able to learn a child, to see their personalities, teach them and be tought at the same time is exciting. Kids just make me happy


My past childcare experience For a little over a year now i have been taking care of 3 energetic kids ( a boy and two girls). The boy is 13, the two girls are 6 and 2. During this year of taking care of the kids i would start the day off by cooking breakfast, getting them ready for school, which included ironing, making sure their teeth were brushed, making sure all proper school work was in their backpack and doing the 6 year old 18 inch long hair! The son was eventually homeschooled. During his homeschooling months he would sometimes stay home with me and i would have to administer his lessons to him as well as teach him and check over his work. I started off only sleeping over at their house a couple of days out of the week but when the parents became more comfortable ( because they had never had someone stay at their house before) they would go on their business trips leaving the kids with me weeks at a time. I was responsible for them full time, which included taking them to school, baseball practice, cheerleading practice, girl scouts, and weekend activities such as the library, skating, going get ice cream, and shopping for clothes. During the kids school hour i would set up play dates for the 2 year old. At that time she was only 1. She and i would go on park and library expeditions. Daily we worked on shapes, colors, numbers, and alphabets. Book reading was her favorite. I had her on a strict schedule that we followed just about everyday except of those days when another chore such as grocery shopping lapsed with something. During the day i also had household duties that had to be completed such as dishes, laundry, mopping/sweeping, and basic cleaning. I begun working for them in Beaumont,Texas we have currently moved to Houston. Keeping their kids was my first experience with such a job. I have always had a passion for kids so when the opprotunity presented itself i did not hesitate. My experience for the first time i would have to say i loved!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American