Mallory G. - Seeking Work in Houston
Mallory G. - Seeking Work in Houston

Mallory a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77083

17.14
start: Oct 12, 2012
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 5 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I would like to be able to provide an income for my own small family while doing something rewarding, fun, and that comes naturally to me. Being a young, active, educated mom a, I can provide the utmost care for the most important people in the world to you. I believe it's crucial to have high quality care to substitute for the time you aren't fully available that also gives you a peace of mind knowing your child is getting the best possible personalized attention. I can say with confidence that this is something I can provide.


My past childcare experience I began babysitting for multiple families for children of all ages when I was between the ages of 13-18. I also consistently worked with babies, toddlers, and children of all ages through the church child care services and as a part time leading tours. Working with children and providing a fun, safe, learning environment came second nature to me much thanks to being the oldest of four much younger siblings who would most definitely give me outstanding personal recommendations! After college, I started a photography company in which I dealt mostly with children, families, and brides. I still photograph on the side and would love to take professional photos for you as a perk for choosing me. :) During this time I also married and had a son of my own! He is an extremely sweet, friendly, intelligent little angel and is currently enrolled in kindergarten. Raising my child keeps me on my toes and gives me the most thorough and rewarding childcare experience. I consider myself extremely experienced in every aspect of childcare through my 5 years as a mom, assisting my own mother home-school my 4 siblings, and my early years babysitting through the church and leading children's history groups. ***updated: I also now have hands on nanny experience for a six month old and two year old from a family that I found on this website. The mother is now a stay at home mom, but would be able to provide a reference for me. I had such a wonderful experience with her!!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American