Jessica M. - Seeking Work in Houston
Jessica M. - Seeking Work in Houston

Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77084

22.85
start: Jun 27, 2013
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 8 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I enjoy helping them learn, interacting with them, and helping with anything I can. I enjoy doing various activities like singing, dancing, arts & crafts, and helping them learn through the different activities.


My past childcare experience I started working with children at my church in 2005. I started as a volunteer and then soon after was placed in a position with the child care. I watched over all ages. I also volunteered as a Kindergarten choir helper with my Aunt (the instructor) until 2010. In 2008 I started my first part time Nanny position. I worked with a family in Friendswood while still going to school. I helped out with laundry, cleaning, light cooking and transferring the children to and from after school activities. While going to school and taking some basic classes I worked in retail at Kohls and continued to volunteer at my church. In 2011 I started working with a family friend of mine as a caregiver to their Grandmother. I was responsible for laundry, cooking, cleaning, occasionally caring for dog on the weekends when they would be out of town, and occasionally transferring her to and from appointments, grocery store and any where else she needed or wanted to go. After my family friends Grandmother passed in April of 2012, I moved to Katy area where I started working for a family of 5. I was a Full time nanny for the family and helped out with laundry, cleaning, organizing and taking the children to and from activities. In January of 2013 I started working for a family with two small children. The ages were 1 year and 5 years of age. During the day the 5 year old attended school where I would drop off and pick up each day. She also had swim team classes where I also took her to. I watched over the 1 year old during the day. I would take her to Baby time, story time, and anything that the parents thought that would be good for her with other children. I was responsible for laundry, dishes everyday, picking up & organizing.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American