Nannies > Texas > Houston
Jamie P. - Seeking Work in Houston
Jamie P. - Seeking Work in Houston

Jamie a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77498

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 60

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX

I’m a nanny because Working with children is the most fulfulling, most rewarding, and most entertaining thing I've ever done. Plus, I have lots of energy, and love to explore and learn new things. It's such a thrill to see a child's eyes light up, when I walk through the door. Who wouldn't love that? It's as if we are both excited to see what this new day will bring.

My past childcare experience I had my very first overnight babysitting job, when I was only 12 years old. I was the family's favorite baby sitter, and they trusted me to provide overnight care for their three children (ages 4,3, and 10 months), while they went away for a romantic weekend. My mother was right around the corner; but still, that was a lot of responsibility to give a 12 year old girl. I did very well,though, and the excellent references I received at that time, launched my nanny career. I have always loved children. My goal in life was to grow up and have children of my own. Even when I was working on my degree in Elementary Education, I was dreaming of the day I would become a mother. Eventually, at age 26, I gave birth to my first child. Soon after, my second child was born. Soon after that, my third child was born. Only 6 weeks later, I decided to become a foster care provider for 2 adorable girls with Down's Syndrome. Caring for these five children was exhausting at times, but absolutely the most exhilerating and rewarding thing I had ever done. So...I gave birth to one more child. I did have the soundness of mind to stop adding family members at this time. Raising these six children provided me with invaluable experience.I certainly know the heart of a mother, and respect the fact that she wants the absolute best care for her children. Two of my children were diagnosed with ADD(H). So, raising them has given me invaluable tutoring experience as well. Before starting my own family, I worked as a live-in nanny, and babysitter for numerous families. I also worked as a day care teacher during that time. About 5 years ago, when my youngest child became a teenager, I realized how much I missed being around the little ones, and have worked again as a Nanny in several homes since then. You will see, if you meet me and I share my references with you, that I truly love woking with children and that I provide quality care.

Additional comments My strengths include a good sense of humor, patience, and honesty. I work out daily, and eat right. I am very capable of meeting the physical demands that child care requires. The photo you see was taken 2 weeks ago, and you can see that I'm 50 plus years old. Don't let my age fool you, though. I am very energetic! Yoga is amazing!

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American