Nannies > Texas > Houston
G S. - Seeking Work in Houston
G S. - Seeking Work in Houston

G a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77006

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because Throughout high school, college, my career as a paralegal, and graduate school I continued to babysit, teach, and tutor part-time, no matter how full my schedule. I find engaging with and teaching children indescribably rewarding, and feel something fundamentally "lacking" if it's not part of my weekly or monthly agenda. Please take note: I have a valid driver's license but use a bike as my primary mode of transport. I'm located in the Museum District.


My past childcare experience Volunteer preschool teacher for two years; volunteer middle school teacher for one and a half years (West Philadelphia charter school); volunteer elementary school tutor for one year; undergraduate/graduate writing tutor for four years, including ESL students; volunteer English tutor in India with Tibetan refugees (aged seven through adult) for one month; xx school substitute (ages 18 mos. through six years); xx substitute (K through 12). Extensive and continuous baby-sitting experience with children (ages four months through 14 years) beginning at the age of 12. Experience with severe ADHD and learning-disabled individuals.


Additional comments I hope to nanny or tutor (or both) an average of two days per week; however, my schedule is fairly open and very flexible. I received my B.A. in creative writing and M.A. in English Literature but pursued multiple fields of undergraduate study; I am qualified to tutor at various levels in English, mathematics, history, and science, as well as for standardized testing. I speak German and am currently learning Spanish. I'm an accomplished cook and can prepare well-rounded pescetarian, vegetarian, and vegan meals.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, German, Romanian

Nationality American