Nannies > Texas > Houston
Melinda M. - Seeking Work in Houston
Melinda M. - Seeking Work in Houston

Melinda a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77060

8.19
live-out
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 52

Experience 9 years nanny 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because The reason why I would love to become a Nanny is because I love working with children. Educating children is something that I enjoy, I love the process of teaching children how to write their name, recognize their colors, and saying their numbers. I have a great deal of patience when it comes to behavior problems as well. "We Are All Alike We Are All Different" which simply means that all children are alike in one way or another, they are also different in other ways as well, the one thing that we as people should remember when it comes to working with children who are different than others is this: Love has no boundaries, it goes beyond and above to accept children who are different, for who they are and not what we want them to be!


My past childcare experience My past childcare experiences are: For 9 years I worked in the public schools with children of Special Needs. I have also worked with children who have severe behavioral problems, ADD, ADHD, Autism, Downs, MR, childen with severe Life Skills disabilites and many other disabilties as well. The one thing that I love about working with children with disabilities is this: "They love unconditionally" their love has no color, gender preference, nationality. They just love from their heart.


Additional comments My name is Melinda, I have worked with children of disabilities for many years now, I have seen severe children who society classifies as "behavioral" become some of the most productive individuals. I have worked for many years in the field of educating children to see the end result of aspiring children.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality African