Nannies > Texas > Houston
Jan O. - Seeking Work in Houston
Jan O. - Seeking Work in Houston

Jan a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77095

11.42
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 65

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states RI,TX


I’m a nanny because My children were all grown up but i still longed to care for kids,i started volunteering in the hospital of newborns helping the staff.my daughter told me that i should care for kids who,s parents had to return back to work,and needed someone they could trust with their children,so i applied and word of mouth caused me to have my own day care center.I raised other peoples children for 17years then i got divorced and fell in love with a wonderful man here in R.I now i just want to share my love experience and caring with families in Rhode Island.


My past childcare experience I have cared for children since i was 12,I raised 3 grown children and 6 grand children but loved children so much,that i started my own day care in Houston Tx.I have cared for infants who were easy and slept to toddlers who wanted to climb and explore their world.I have cared for kids while their parents were out of town for days and weeks at a time.I have changed so many diapers and loved so many children that i have lost count.I have done everything that involves when caring for children.


Additional comments I haven,t had to network for babysitting jobs in 17years it has just been by word of other parents so this is new to me i hope i can help and get to play with babies again soon because i miss them so much.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American