Carol, a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77056

22.85
start: Nov 15, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I really enjoyed my previous time as a nanny. I enjoy watching children grow and experience new things. It's so exciting to see the joy a child has when learning something new for the first time. I enjoy kids but have none of my own so being a nanny is almost like having your own children. :)


My past childcare experience My childcare experience starts from my teen years babysitting for my parents friends. After graduating high school I become a full time nanny for a family of 3, two boys and a girl. My duties included everything from making breakfast and getting the older off to school to full time care during the day and sometimes starting dinner at night. In the summer transportation to various activities and educational trips. I left the family when all the kids were school age and I become a registered nurse. I kept in touch with the family house and dog sitting for a few years and am still in touch with the family after many years. I have been a registered nurse for 7 years with active unlimited licenses in multiple states including Texas. My most recent experience is in ER nursing.


Additional comments I am a registered nurse, with the following certifications: CPR Advanced Adult and Pediatric Cardiac Life Support (ACLS/PALS) Trauma Nursing Adult and Pediatric Certified


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Child Care near Houston