Nannies > Wisconsin > Hudson
Leslie K. - Seeking Work in Hudson
Leslie K. - Seeking Work in Hudson

Leslie a Nanny for Hire in Hudson, WI 54016

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 1 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MN,WI


I’m a nanny because Working with children is enjoyable to me because every day is different! I love watching children learn and grow through various activities and play. Open communication with the family is very important. I believe in having fun, but that consistency is necessary as well! I am patient, nurturing, easy-going and looking forward to establishing a wonderful relationship with a family!


My past childcare experience In September 2006 I began working as an Assistant Teacher and stayed at this position for 3 years until the center unfortunately closed in November 2009. This was very upsetting because I absolutely LOVED my job and loved working with children every day. Prior to becoming an assistant teacher I was a nanny for 6 months for two children, ages 2 and 4, before I decided to head back to college. Last summer I was a nanny for two children, ages 4 and 8. This situation was unique because the older child had been diagnosed with brain cancer in 2005 and as a result has some physical and mental limitations. I gained knowledge in working with children with disabilities through my summer position. Currently I babysit for multiple families, including one with 5 year old triplets and 2 other siblings. I feel my experiences, knowledge, and qualifications make me a wonderful nanny. In addition, I have worked with many different types of personalities and understand that each child learns, plays, and comprehends in their own way!


Additional comments I am certified in First Aid, CPR, AED/Oxygen. My hobbies include being outdoors, living an active and healthy lifestyle, playing volleyball and kickball, reading, cooking, baking, swimming, traveling, and spending time with family and friends! I am compassionate, nurturing, kind, and very outgoing :) *Please note: I am currently working full-time from home as an Administrative and Customer Service Coordinator. My schedule is 8am - 5pm Monday - Friday, so I would be available after that time. Thank you for your time and consideration!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, French

Nationality American