Rachel C. - Seeking Work in Hyannis
Rachel C. - Seeking Work in Hyannis

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Hyannis, MA 02601

start: Jan 9, 2017
< 1 yr experience
special needs
driver’s license
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 38

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MA

I’m a nanny because i enjoy spending my time with children, they make my day very happy and fufilling. i love taking care of other peoples children, and have always gone back to this career even though i have a college degree in something else.i have also taken classes with child growth and development and im certified to teach preschool in mass. W EEC .

My past childcare experience I have had partte and full time nanny jobs in JP. Boston as well as in newburyport north shore and on cape cod and in Florida. I have also just done weekend jobs / traveling jobs part time. I have lots of jobs from the past in fl. As well as on cape and in the boston area. I'm currently seeking full time/ live out jobs.or partime as needed overnights .... I'm willing to travel or would be interested as just being a full in as needed nanny for trips or overnight .I have had live in experience in Florida and in Cambridge as well as in neeburyport . I was a live in as well as the cook/ nanny driver for children . I did laundry light cleaning organized childrens cloths and toys along with being the house manager. went on trips with family and watched children around the clock. other experience has been live out positions, with driving and cooking for children along with laundry and light organization as well as meal prep for parents with errands .

Additional comments i have a bfa in photography along with being pre-school one certified. i have worked in the past at the after school program at the Y as well as being the preschool one assistant teacher after college in beverly mass in 2005. Im cpr certified and have knowledge with children and the art field. i have many yrs in the nanny field and always go back to it. comes naturally and makes me feel as though it is not a job but actually something i enjoy doing very much. love getting outside along with doing enrichment and creative activities. looking for partime as needed hours any days or mon- friday full time. or part time schedule. I'm able to start asap or I can wait . I'm able to drive within a 50 mile range from Hyannis to wherever .... I have a reliable 4 wheel drive vehicle and great references and contacts . Comfortable w pets non smoker ... Thanks very much , Rachel

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American