Nannies > Indiana > Indianapolis
Diane C. - Seeking Work in Indianapolis
Diane C. - Seeking Work in Indianapolis

Diane a Nanny for Hire in Indianapolis, IN 46219

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 58

Experience 4 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IN,NC


I’m a nanny because During my off time I spend hours on Pinterest searching for fun wonderful ideas for children of all ages!! I enjoy being with children of all ages. May I say, I really enjoy the younger kids. I adore the newborns. They invite me to Let my "inner kid" emerge. I can act silly and at the same time teach them things they didn't know before. They enjoy that kind of stuff. I can take them outside on a cold winter day and replace the stroller with a sled. I can teach them to catch the raindrops with their tongue. I can teach them to tie their shoes or button their shirt. I can help parents feel at ease knowing their children are in great care while they are out.


My past childcare experience I am in search for a full time Nanny position. In the past...For 18 years I was a licensed childcare provider. Many have been in my care from birth until Kindergarten. I have had background checks and have been fingerprinted, CPR/First Aid Cert, In Home Fire inspections, Home Safety Inspections,& Home Sanitation Inspections, all done on a yearly basis. Also, several times a year attend Childcare seminars (All Mandatory). I always encouraged my parents to take advantage of my "Pop In at any time" Policy. Children have been a Hugh love in my life. I began in home childcare with my mother and took over her business when she retired. I love the Montessori method of learning. I use many of their ideas on the children I keep in my care. I love to spend time Reading, puzzles, learn A,B,Cs & 1,2,3s, Coloring, Play Dough, Fine Motor Skills,Gross Motor Skills,Social Skills, Outdoor Play, Songs, Manners, Daily Walks, and Outings. My philosophy is that all children should be treated with love and respect, give Positive Support and Work every day together until child understands. I am very reliable and punctual. I have lots of patients, and a good sense of humor. I have lots of energy to spend with growing active kids and I think I would do a GREAT job.


Additional comments I will do light house keeping, make/change bedding, grocery shopping, errands, driving, laundry and meal preparation. Help with homework. anything else needed. I would be willing to so occassional evenings/ weekends if you need a nice date or weekend get away.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American