Nannies > Indiana > Indianapolis
Aeriel G. - Seeking Work in Indianapolis
Aeriel G. - Seeking Work in Indianapolis

Aeriel a Nanny for Hire in Indianapolis, IN 46226

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IN


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I have always wanted to work with children. I studied elementary education for two years at Ball State University before I decided that a better fit for me would be working with children on a more personal level. I no longer wanted a classroom, but instead to be involved in the daily lives of a family with one to four children. My goal is to help those children succeed in their future or current education.


My past childcare experience While I don't have any professional experience, I have been caring for my family members for quite some time. I am the oldest of my generation by 8 years. I was raised by a single mother, so I played a big role in helping with my younger siblings until they no longer needed care. I have many young cousins who I still watch on occasion for date nights or vacations. The ages of these kiddos range from 5 to 12. I was part of College Mentors for Kids. I was responsible for a group of 15 sixth graders every Tuesday afternoon for a few hours. The goal of the program is to teach children about the opportunity of a college education. Each week we focused on a different major or area of study and did fun activities to go along.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American