Mary M. - Seeking Work in Ipswich
Mary M. - Seeking Work in Ipswich

Mary a Nanny for Hire in Ipswich, MA 01938

driver’s license
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MA

I’m a nanny because I would like to become a nanny to give myself more child experience. I have past experience, but nannying would open me up to new knowledge of different types of children.

My past childcare experience Hello, I'm Cassaundra but I go by Cassie. I'm 20 years old and am just finishing up my second year of college. I am majoring in Human Development, with a concentration in Early Childhood Education. I plan to get my Master's degree in Elementary Education. I live in Ipswich, Massachusetts. I attended high school and graduated in June 2012 with honors. I took two classes in high school called Child Development I and II. These classes offered information about child development and also offered a hands-on preschool where high school students were able to work with preschoolers. As well, I volunteered through a community service class at a learning center in high school. I did this during my sophomore year for one quarter and during my senior year for the entire year. It was my extensive exposure to working with small children my senior year which made it clear that a career working with children and teaching was for me. After completing my senior year, I frequently volunteered my time at a day care and the director asked me to apply to be a substitute teacher. Since then I have been substituting there when I am on breaks from college. I developed a positive relationship with the head preschool teacher at there and she recommended me to a family in her neighborhood two summers ago to work as a nanny. I worked for this family and cared for the children who were nine and 12 years of age. Last summer, I was unable to work full time as I had to deal with a medical issue, but continued to babysit for multiple families. I am still a substitute teacher for the learning center as my schedule this semester allows me to work Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I have CPR and First Aid training, as it is required at the learning center.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality Chinese