Nannies > New Jersey > Irvington
Shernandora P. - Seeking Work in Irvington
Shernandora P. - Seeking Work in Irvington

Shernandora a Nanny for Hire in Irvington, NJ 07111

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NJ


I’m a nanny because I have chosen to become a nanny because, when it comes to children, I am in love with their potential. I love the fact that I can be a positive influence on them and help them become the best versions of themselves. I love knowing that I can play a role in helping young ones become productive members of society. Nowadays, it seems like children don't have an escape anymore. The world is becoming less and less kid-friendly. TV, movies, and outdoors are not what they used to be. I would love to give children opportunities to be themselves and enjoy life but still keep them safe and sound. Being a nanny would afford me the opportunity to do these things and so much more for a family!


My past childcare experience Hi there! People always describe me as bubbly & animated. I am professional, energetic, cheerful, funny, and positive. I have been caring for children since I was a child myself. First, I was caring for the children of my family and neighbors. At age 14, however, I started to care for children at a more professional level. I took Early Childhood Education classes in high school where we cared for children ages 3-4. I also have a bachelor's in Early Childhood Education. Additionally, I have worked at centers w/ children ages 4 months-12 years old. I also worked for College Nannies and Tutors where I provided back-up care. I prepared simple meals for the children, provided homework help, played games with them, and did some light housekeeping. I have a squeaky clean background check and driving record. I love taking trips and doing arts and crafts. Currently, I have a part-time nanny job and am looking for extra work. Contact me if you feel I would be a great fit for your family!


Additional comments I believe that children are precious beings who need to be loved, cherished, and made to feel special. They need to be in a nurturing environment and should have a strong sense of security. Children should be able to express themselves openly and should know that they have a strong support system. Activities that I would like to incorporate in the daily plan for the children I care for would include: age-appropriate literacy and math activities. The children and I can read together, go over letter recognition, sight words, blends, digraphs, consonants, and vowels. With math, we can do counting (both cardinal and ordinal numbers). We can also work on penmanship and identifying colors.


Level of education College Degree

Languages Creole, English

Nationality American