Nannies > Illinois > Itasca
Jessica L. - Seeking Work in Itasca
Jessica L. - Seeking Work in Itasca

Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Itasca, IL 60143

17.14
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states IL


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I come from a very large family and understand what it means to embrace the individuality of children while submersing them in both individual and group settings. I also believe in the importance of relationships and the educational opportunities which arise outside of the classroom. I believe in a consistent environment for the children to thrive in; I know I can provide this consistency by showing up day after day.


My past childcare experience I started my childcare experience ten years ago. I have have been responsible for the well being of a family of four children, a boy (four), a girl (two), and a pair of twin boys (three months old). I would watch them on a daily basis during the summer and on the weekends throughout the year. I was solely responsible for the well being and safety of the children in the absence of their mother and father. I continued caring for this family for six years until I left home for college. I also have experience caring for both mentally and physically handicapped children assisting both them and their families in daily activity and emotional structure. I have been entrusted to care for children on an overnight basis on multiple occasions. I also have been responsible for the transportation of some children back and forth from sports, school, and other commitments.


Additional comments I am young, energetic, and willing to learn. I am adaptable to any environment and open-minded about multiple situations. I am an honors graduate of High School and will be willing to work in the surrounding neighborhoods. I am currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Criminal Justice at Illinois State University. I would be willing to continue working subsequent summers to provide nanny consistency to the children in the summer time. I am willing to work with any range of ages and have experience doing so. I am also very good with a variety of different types of and multiple pets. I do not drink and currently am not in a relationship. I was also a competitive swimmer for 13 years of my life and have provided private swim lessons to a few children i have cared for.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American