Nannies > Arkansas > Jacksonville
Mercedes R. - Seeking Work in Jacksonville
Mercedes R. - Seeking Work in Jacksonville

Mercedes a Nanny for Hire in Jacksonville, AR 72076

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 1 years nanny 2 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AR


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I love the flexibility to make my own schedule (to a point). I enjoy the 1-1 attention that children can receive in a home setting rather than a daycare. It helps brain development and encourages growth. I also have wanted to have a career that involved children for 16 years; when my brother was born. Originally I wanted to be a pediatric nurse until I receive an IV. I hated it. I ended up babysitting for a family once and ever since that day I knew that's what I wanted to do.


My past childcare experience I was a nanny for one family that I adored! I loved helping the baby learn to crawl, walk, get on a new nap schedule, and watch him enjoy new food. His 4 year old sister was a blast to work with. She was above her level and we learned how to add, subtract, cook, try new foods, and practice her writing skills. I've also worked at a daycare working with infants and toddlers. Watching them change from a Friday afternoon to Monday morning was amazing. I've also done occasional babysitting for families with children around toddler age. When a child sees you here and there but still recognizes you every time you come over it just makes you realize how great of a job you are doing.


Additional comments I'm looking for a family who fully trusts me with their child/ren. Also being able to leave the house to expand their learning is a great incentive; zoo, library, museums, outside play.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.