Nannies > Arkansas > Jacksonville
Sarah P. - Seeking Work in Jacksonville
Sarah P. - Seeking Work in Jacksonville

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Jacksonville, AR 72076

9.18
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AR


I’m a nanny because I am the type of person who loves to help others, which is why my future aspirations are to become a Physician's Assistant whom specializes in Pediatric Care. I know how hard it can be for parents to juggle their daily activities along with caring for their children. My sister just had her first child and I have seen how hectic things can get. I enjoy being able to lend a hand to make someone's day that much easier, which is why being a nanny interest me. I am a very hard-working, self-driven companionate person and being around children reinforces my dreams of one day being able to help children who are sick. Being able to influence their lives in a positive way is very rewarding to me. There is nothing better than seeing a child happy or being able to brighten their day.


My past childcare experience I have always been fond of children. I started babysitting in high school and when I attended college I worked at an all girls summer camp for two years. I was a counselor who lived in bunks with the girls ranging from 5th to 6th grade and acted in loco parentis for the summer. I would help with daily bunk cleaning, preparing for the day, helping the girls gather laundry, supervising daily activities, ect. I also taught horseback riding to girls of all ages and all levels of experience. I have currently been watching two boys, ages 6 and 9 for the past year but have had experience babysitting children anywhere from 10 months to 10 years.


Additional comments I am First Aid/CPR certified. Bachelors in Biology Pre-Professional Studies, minor in Psychology. Varsity Soccer and Lacrosse Athlete. Equestrian.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American